Quotes That Effect Me

From time to time I will share quotes that I have read that effect me in some way.  Some act as a mini-muse and throw me into the writing zone, while others just cause me to pause and ponder upon the meaning for a second or two.

“We all have that moment in life when something terrible happens for the first time.  Something so unexpected, so awful, that it…..it takes the magic out of the world.  Life becomes harder, colder.  And everything we do in our lives, from that day on, is our way of coping with that one moment.  We stop living and we merely exist.  We either choose to move on from that, or we let it consume us.”

Relentless(Dominion Trilogy #1) by Robin Parrish

For me this quote does a fantastic job of explaining what happens when someone loses their “innocence.”  To me this does a great job of capturing how I felt after losing people I cared about.  The part about having the choice to move on or let it dictate your life is very meaningful to  me.

6 Comments

Filed under Quotes

6 responses to “Quotes That Effect Me

  1. When I read Bram Stroker’s Dracula, I had a shit load of quotes I wrote down.

    “I have been so long master that I would be master still, or at least that none other
    should be master of me.”

  2. That’s a fantastic quote. It definitely resonated with me.

  3. One of my favorites is:
    Well-behaved women seldom make history.
    It’s all about putting aside politeness to kick some booty. Totally down with that.

Leave a Reply

