I Want To Have Amazon’s Baby

 

I like Amazon…..a lot.  I’m not talking about the sweet standing outside Amazon’s window with a stereo above my head playing music kinda way.  More like the creepy hiding in the bushes, and cutting off locks of their hair kind of way.  Now before you start judging me there are a lot of reasons.

First off I hate stores.  To be honest not the stores themselves but the people who populate the stores.  From the old ladies that attempt to run you over with their carts to the I-Don’t-Know-What-Personal-Space-Is shopper who has to rub up next to me while they peruse the shelves.  So being able to shop at home, in my underwear with the remnants of the entire sleeve of oreos I just ate all over my shirt, brings a smile to my face. 

Second is the Amazon Kindle.  I didn’t realize how badly I needed an e-reader until I actually had one & began reading a book a week.  There is nothing like finishing a good book, jumping online, finding another book, and starting it within a minute.

Third is the Kindle Lending Library.  The only thing better then being able to shop for books online is getting them free when you find the one you want.  For those of you who don’t know about this yet you have to check it out.  Now it may not be for everyone since you have to be a part of Amazon Prime to use it.  Initially Amazon Prime ($79/year) simply gave you free 2 day shipping & 1 day shipping for 3.99, but since then they have added a ton of streaming movies you can watch for free.  I thought it was a good deal when all I was getting was the free 2 day shipping.

Yes I’m aware this is basically free advertisement for them but it’s my hope that you all will see just how wonderful Amazon.com is & check it out for yourself…….and also that Amazon will drop that completely unnecessary restraining order, that whole incident was just a misunderstanding.

7 Comments

Filed under Writing

7 responses to “I Want To Have Amazon’s Baby

  1. I don’t love the company per say, but I love my Kindle and the awesome easy way to find stuff.

    Per what you saying about people at the stores, here’s a blog dedicated just to them: http://diaryofamadgayman.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/stay-the-fuck-inside/

  2. Janece

    I’m a bibliphile. Amazon is one of my favorite playgrounds for kidnapping my victims 😉

  3. Another vote for Amazon here!

  4. Amazon is pretty awesome. I hate shopping too–for the exact same reason. I still prefer books over the kindle, but with the Prime sometimes I get them the very next day.

  5. I knew I wasn’t the only one in the bushes…

Leave a Reply

