Writing In The Rain

It is fact that there is not anything more relaxing  as writing in the rain.  Sitting next to a dark window, with your computer screen as the only illumination, listening to the rain as strikes the window & rolls gently to the ground.  Listening to the wind blow past heading to parts unknown.  The rain falling from the heavens seeing the world as a whole then quickly disappearing into it. I’m convinced that writing in the rain is what I was put on this earth to do  🙂

Follow me on twitter @TaureanWriter

14 Comments

Filed under Writing

14 responses to “Writing In The Rain

  1. Writing during the Rain is my Favorite thing to do

    DarkJade-

  2. And maybe the rain is put here for you and writing? Nice post

  3. Rain is my Muse’s favourite inspirational music. Unfortunately I live in a city where it rarely rains.

  4. Exactly, That is what I want, I don’t know but just this Afternoon in Kabul it started raining. But I was a bit of sick a kind of fever and I hope that i should get well soon or I will miss the raining season 🙂

  5. I love writing in the rain, as well. But sometimes all I want to do when it rains is put on my jammies and drink wine. 🙂

    Great post!

  6. I write naked, but it is all about preference.

  7. Couldn’t agree with you more. I love a great, gray, rainy day for doing anything inside–writing, quilting, snuggling…

  8. I love it too! Especially with a hot cup of Darjeeling. 🙂

  9. I love the post & definitely agree with writing in the rain, it’s so relaxing and one is usually extra creative!

  10. We have a rainy weekend in the forecast here so I’m planning to crank out some major words over the next couple of days.

  11. Anabelle

    That’s wonderful 🙂 It rains a lot here, so maybe I should try that 🙂

Leave a Reply

