Self Publishing – The Website

Self-Publishing is a series of posts that follows my desperate attempts at developing, writing, and eventually self-publishing my own book.  Follow along if you dare, or if you’re just really bored.

 

As we get closer and closer to the release of my first two books After The Event & The RemnantsI wanted to share my author website with you all!

For my website I choose Wix.com.

I know next to nothing when it comes to designing a website so I used one of their pre-made templates, and modified a few things with their easy to use tools.

And here it is!

TheTAWilliams.com

4 Comments

Filed under The Book

4 responses to “Self Publishing – The Website

  1. Great site! Good timing too, I just started playing with Wix to build a new site for me. And, love your book trailer. Did you work with someone to make that? I’m going to send it to my publisher – one of the coolest ones I’ve seen out there!

  2. I am a huge fan of Wix! Easy to learn & use.

    The trailer was all me 🙂
    I used videoblocks.com to grab the footage, music, and sound effects then organized it through Corel Videostudio.
    Thanks for the compliment! You put a smile on my face and a spring to my step. 🙂

    • 🙂 Thank you for the tip! I’m trying not to go down the Wix rabbit hole too much until I send the final MS to my publisher, but once that’s in her hands, I’m going to finish up my site and play with video blocks.com.

  3. Pingback: Self-Publishing – At The Eve Of Launch | Nothing To Read Here

Leave a Reply

